How to transfer a license to another user

Follow

Note: This article applies only to License Managers.

 

Overview

In some cases - e.g. when an employee leaves the organization or you have been assigned a Pincello license that you don’t plan to use yourself - you may wish to transfer the license (usage rights) to someone else.

Regardless of who purchased the subscription, only the designated license manager has permission to reassign a seat from one user to another. The short guide below explains the exact steps.

 

Steps

  1. Log in to your account on OfficeTimeline.com.

  2. Once logged in, click on your username in the upper-right corner of the screen and select Subscriptions from the drop-down menu.screenshot_1_decupat.png

  3. Here, locate your Pincello subscription and click the green Assign Licenses button.screenshot_2_original.png

  4. On the license assignment page, you can see all assigned users, as well as their status. Users who haven’t confirmed their account yet will have the status “Invited” and a Cancel button next to their email address, while confirmed Plus accounts will be shown as “Active” and will have a Revoke button next to themscreenshot_3_border.png

    Click the Revoke/Cancel button next to the user you wish to replace. We will instantly send them a notification email to let them know that their license has been revoked and that their Pincello Plus account has reverted to Free Edition.

  5. Now, in the spot left open by the revoked user, enter the email address of the team member you wish to transfer the license rights to, and then click on Assign.screenshot_4_incercuit_border.png

 

If you encounter any issues revoking or transferring licenses from one user to another, please don’t hesitate to submit a support ticket by clicking the button at the bottom of this page. We will be happy to help.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments